Republicans victorious in Indiana state and federal races

Donald Trump has won election as president and he will be taking Columbus native and Indiana Gov. Mike Pence with him as his vice president.

Pence says he’s honored to serve as vice president.

In the governor’s race, Republican Eric Holcomb defeated Democrat John Gregg.

Republican Todd Young will be the next U.S. senator from Indiana, easily defeating former senator and governor Evan Bayh.

Congressman Luke Messer has won re-election in the Sixth Congressional district over Democrat Barry Welsh.

In the southern Indiana District 9 Congressional race. Republican Trey Hollingsworth has defeated Democrat Shelli Yoder.

Glenda Ritz is out as Indiana schools superintendent. She was defeated by Republican Jennifer McCormick.

The new attorney general will be Republican Curtis T. Hill, Jr., who defeated Lorenzo Arredondo.