Swearing-in ceremonies set

You are invited to attend a swearing- in ceremony for Columbus city officials.

The ceremony will be at 11 a.m. Friday in the Cal Brand meeting room at Columbus City Hall for Columbus Mayor-elect Jim Lienhoop, Clerk-Treasurer Luann Welmer, City Council members and city department heads. A reception will be held afterwards in the City Hall lobby.

The ceremony will also be streamed live on the city’s website at columbus.in.gov.

Seymour’s city leaders will be sworn in tonight after their City Council meeting. The council meeting starts at 7 p.m. in the council chambers in City Hall on Chestnut Street.