Local voting on track for record numbers

Bartholomew County Clerk Jay Phelps says that as of Friday, more than 5,200 Bartholomew County voters had voted early or by absentee. That is nearly double the number who had voted at this point in 2008 and 2012, Phelps said.

Three satellite locations for early voting open today in Bartholomew County. You can still cast your ballot at the Bartholomew County Courthouse from 8 to 5 through Friday.

But you can also vote at Main Source Bank on the west side of Columbus, at Donner Center and at Flintwood Wesleyan Church. Early voting at the satellite locations will be from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. today through Friday. The satellite locations and the courthouse will be open from 8 to 3 on Saturday.

On the Bartholomew County ballot:

President/Vice President
Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence, R
Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine, D
Gary Johnson/Bill Weld, L

U.S. Senator
Todd Young, R
Evan Bayh, D
Lucy Benton, L

Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crouch, R
John R. Gregg/Christina Hale, D
Rex Bell/Karl “K-Tat” Tatgenhorst

Attorney General
Curtis Hill, Jr., R
Lorenzo Arrendodo, D

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Jennifer McCormick, R
Glenda Ritz, D

U.S. Representative, District 6
Luke Messer, R
Barry Welsh, D
Rich Turvey, L

State Senate District 44
Eric A. Koch, R
Linda Kay Henderson, D
Darin S. Kinser, L

State Representative District 57
Sean R. Eberhart, R

State Representative District 59
Milo Smith, R
Bob Pitman, D

State Representative District 69
Jim Lucas, R

Circuit Court Judge
Kelly Benjamin, R

Clayton R. Nolting, R
Paula K. Rothrock, D

E.R. Gray, R

County Commissioner, District 1
Larry Kleinhenz, R

County Commissioner District 3
Rick Flohr, R
Brad Woodcock, D

County Council at-large
William “Bill” Lentz, R
Matt Miller, R
Evelen Strietelmeier Pence, R
Pam Clark, D
Lynne Fleming, D
Diane Hawes, D
Joshua Brown, L

Hartsville Clerk-treasurer
No Candidate Filed

Hartsville Town Council
Michael W. “Mike” Crull, R
Rex L. Dora, R
Steven Rucker, R
Lisa L. Hayes, D
Mark Imel, D
Jeremy Kimball, D

Hope Clerk-treasurer
Diane Burton, I

Hope Town Council Ward 1
Edward Johnson, D

Hope Town Council Ward 2
Nellie Meek, D

Hope Town Council Ward 3
Ohmer Miller, R

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corp. District 3
James Persinger
Polly Verbanic

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corp. District 5
Pat Bryant
Tim Woods

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corp. District 7
Jeff Caldwell
Dennis White

Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corp. Flatrock District
Brian Rose

Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corp. Hawcreek District
Steve Wilson

Edinburgh School Board – Town of Edinburgh seat
Cathy J. Hamm
William “Bill” Jones
Curtis Rooks
Alice Nancy Taulman